Everyone loves to get a thank you letter, and we are no exception

If you would like to see your kind words immortalised in print simply hold your next party with us and tell us all about it!

Click on the icons below to read reviews left for us on other sites, or scoll down to read our full selection.

Facebook "Google Trip Advisor
  • GJ 17/3/17

    “"CPB organization!!!! thanks a lot for helping me have the party of a life time!!!! all went as planned, My friends and myself had the time of our life, We have a blast, The attention to details your personal gave was outstanding as well as the service. Thanks a lot!!!! hope to have the opportunity to organize another event with you soon. Saludos”

    Juan, Golden Jubilee, 17th March
  • GJ 10/3/17

    “What a fantastic night was had by all! The food was lovely the atmosphere brilliant and the the DJ played great music while we all danced the night away. I have to say London looks amazing at night from the water! We couldn't have asked for better service from the moment we booked it with Hayley who was so helpful to all the crew on board we would definitely recommend the Golden Jubilee to anyone. Thank you Capital Pleasure Boats we had a great time and will definitely be coming back again!.”

    Rob, Golden Jubilee, 10th March
  • GS 10/2/17 birthday

    “I booked the Golden Sunrise to celebrate my birthday party. This was a 5 star rating for Capital Pleasure Boats. From booking the event with Carol who was extremely helpful and professional to the crew who were great. the crew was excellent and especially the DJ. Even the weather was kind. The party was unforgettable and the best birthday celebration I have ever had and I am not a spring chicken. I always celebrate my birthday but this year was amazing. This is a truly fantastic way to see London at night, would highly recommend!”

    Kanley, Golden Star, 10th February
  • GJ 10/1/17 student

    “I regularly use Capital Pleasure Boats for events for university students that are new to London. The entire process is easy, from booking to getting everyone on board and the Golden Jubilee in particular is great value for money. Staff are consistently polite and friendly and my students always have a great time.”

    Ellie, Golden Jubilee, 10th January
  • NYE 16 dietary

    “Myself and my partner went on the Golden Jubilee for NYE and it was just amazing. Not too crowded, the crew were amazing, the DJ was great and the view for the fireworks was perfect. The one thing that impressed us most was that I have very rare dietary needs and the chef went above and beyond to make sure I was accommodated for which you would be surprised how many chefs wouldn't be bothered to do that for one specific person so we was blown away and extremely grateful. We would definitely do this again and recommend to anyone who is thinking of using Capital Pleasure Boats.”

    Tash, Golden Jubilee, NYE party
  • NYE 16 Holly

    “we had an absolute blast onboard for the NYE party! the boat was sold out, but not at all over crowded. open bar drinks and food buffet were included. the views of London along the Thames with all the holiday lights were breathtaking! staff was very friendly and helpful. would highly recommend to anyone looking for the best NYE party in London with fantastic views of the fireworks at midnight! five stars!”

    Holly, Golden Jubilee, all-inclusive NYE boat party tickets
  • GS 30/12/16

    “The evening was fantastic! From the booking process to the crew on the boat everything was perfect! The crew were extremely accommodating and were very attentive to our needs. Even helping us take down the extras light that I setup at the beginning of the night. The DJ was a hit as well the music had a good balance between the new and old that I has asked for. I would recommend CPBS to friends and family”

    Gavin, Golden Star, 30th December
  • gs 15/12/16 office party

    “I booked the office Christmas party on board the Golden Star this year as I wanted something a bit different. It was a very enjoyable evening and was very well organized from beginning to end. Carol Bowstead and all of the staff that worked on the boat during the evening were very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend CPBS.”

    Kerry, Golden Star, 15th December
  • GS 8/12/16 corporate

    “On behalf of my company, I hired the Golden Star for our Christmas party just last week, and it was amazing! The crew, caterers, and DJ were all very accommodating and worked around us on the night, and the food was lovely! The boat itself was a perfect size as we only had 34 people, and was decorated perfectly for the Christmas theme. Cannot recommend enough. If you require a thames party experience with exceptional service, then i strongly recommend Capital Pleasure Boats :-)”

    Kerry, Golden Star, 8th December
  • GJ 2/12/16

    “We booked the Golden Jubilee for our works Christmas Party. It was a great night. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The boat was spacious, and the entertainment was fantastic (We had a DJ and also gaming tables). Prices were great and the whole night was a huge success, mainly thanks to the great efforts of the crew on board.”

    Phil, Golden Jubilee, 2nd December
  • GS 1/12/16 wedding

    “Although I regularly use Trip Advisor, I've never actually left a review - but our experience on the Golden Star was just too good not to rave about it! My now-husband and I hired The Golden Star as part of our wedding on 1st December 2016, having visited another boat on the river and being put off by the poor customer service. Sarah Redman was just first class and made the pressures of organising a London wedding almost non-existent - we were quite specific about the decorations and caterers that we wanted but nothing was too much trouble for Sarah and the team. On the day of the wedding, the boat looked incredible - I'd spoken with a fantastic crew member, Tom, before the day and him and his team decorated the boat for us just as we'd hoped with bunting, balloons and lighting. I would highly recommend using Capital Pleasure Boats for any event, particularly for birthday/wedding celebrations - our guests still rave about the wedding now and have claimed it the 'best family wedding yet'! The photos from the back of the boat are just incredible - thanks to everyone at CPB!”

    Ashton, Golden Star, 1st December
  • GS 28/11/16 corporate

    “We hired the Golden Star for a corporate launch day and were delighted with the service we received, both in the build-up and on the day itself. The staff were helpful, polite and friendly and we enjoyed some great views of London on a luckily sunny winter's day!”

    Dave, Golden Star, 28th November
  • GF 5/11/16 corporate

    “We had a great night on the Golden Flame, sales team and staff were accommodating and easy to work with. Our guests were very happy with the boat and night in general.”

    Joel, Golden Flame, 5th November
  • GS 8/10/16

    “From the first email inquiry to confirming my final numbers the professionalism and 'Nothing too much trouble' approach by Carol Bowstead was second to none. On the day itself everything went smoothly. Sean and Sam were great behind the bar, really friendly and nice. The boat itself was a good size and comfortable for our party. A small but functional bar and no one had to wait long to be served.. if at all. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend CPBS as I didn't worry about anything as it was all covered and in writing! Oh and they are reasonably priced too.”

    Isio, Golden Star, 8th October
  • SR 30/9/16 sightseeing

    “Held a party on one of your boats and it was a monumental success. I've spoken to loads of people since last week and everyone had a great time. Sailing along the Thames with drinks viewing London's monuments is second to none. Bar staff were superb too. Many thanks!”

    Daniel, Golden Sunrise, 30th September
  • SR 13/9/16

    “Held a party on one of your boats and it was a monumental success. I've spoken to loads of people since last week and everyone had a great time. Sailing along the Thames with drinks viewing London's monuments is second to none. Bar staff were superb too. Many thanks!”

    Paul, Golden Sunrise, 13th September
  • GS 9/9/16 corporate

    “I booked the Golden Star for an away day for 51 people at the company I work for....best away day ever! We hired the boat from 10:00 to 16:00 to the food and drink package plus a DJ. Everyone on my team had a great time, the music was great considering we were all varying ages and backgrounds. The food was plenty and filling and we certainly worked the beautiful bar staff that day. Even the weather was good. I can certainly recommend this company and boat to anyone and Sarah who was my contact was very helpful with getting this set up for us! Thank you all!!”

    Carla, Golden Star, 9th September
  • GS 9/9/16 training day

    “We were invited to a training session on the Golden Star and it was a great way to learn whilst travelling from London Eye Pier, up to Greenwich and then back to Tower Bridge and seeing some wonderful sights along the river.”

    Simon, Golden Star, 9th September
  • SR 6/9/16 summer party

    “Booked it for our Summer staff party. The night ran smooth, staff were friendly and customised the night to our requirements. very efficient. Amazing views! would recommend.”

    Debbie, Golden Sunrise, 6th September
  • SR 30/7/16 family

    “As part of my wife and my 60th birthday celebrations we held a party on the Golden Sunrise since the party(Saturday 30 July) we have had constant pleasurable feedback from all of our guests regarding the boat and its facilities personally I found the staff friendly and more than accommodating, the food was good, drinks were reasonably priced and the picture Machine was so much fun and got everybody crossed talking.”

    Stephen, Golden Sunrise, 30th July
  • SR 21/7/16 50th birthday

    “I hired out the Golden Sunrise for my wife's 50th Birthday party and we had the most amazing party. The Golden Sunrise is a great boat especially when the sun is shining allowing people to hear the entertainment from the sundeck on a backdrop of London's sites along the Thames. From start to finish CPBS were very helpful and patient answering my hundred and one calls, and on the day of the party nothing was any trouble for the crew. The feedback from family and friends has been amazing and I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a special venue to celebrate an event.”

    Steve, Golden Sunrise, 21st July
  • GS 17/7/16 family

    “Everything went really well. Children, grandchildren & friends all enjoyed the occasion. The staff were excellent, unobtrusive & very helpful. A lovely way to spend four hours on a Sunday afternoon celebrating our marriage at 70 plus.”

    Diana, Golden Star, 17th July
  • SR 6/7/16 student

    “We have used Capital Pleasure Boats for the past few years on our Summer School. The parties have always gone down really well with our students, most of whom are unfamiliar with London. It is a wonderful opportunity for them to see all the main sights whilst getting to know each other in a relaxed and informal setting. I would highly recommend CPB to others!”

    Katie Lueng, Golden Sunrise, 6th July
  • SR 2/7/16, birthday

    “Had hubby's official summer birthday bash onboard golden sunrise - fantastic bar staff very friendly and accommodating and photobooth ( lots of laughs with that) and dj. Even seasoned Londoners said how much they enjoyed the views along the Thames. It luckily turned sunny and dry so people spilled out into the section of open air upper deck and everyone said how much fun it was - thank you golden sunrise crew - it's my 50th in a couple of years - we liked this so much I can't think of anything else I would rather do!”

    Jayne, Golden Sunrise, 2nd July
  • GJ 28/6/16 student

    “The crew were very friendly and accommodating and supported us through out the night. The event was well catered and the DJ they supplied was a hit with the pupils. It was an excellent night.”

    Matthew, Golden Jubilee, 28th June
  • GS 25/6/16 birthday

    “Everything about the hire of the golden star was great. From the booking to the event and not having to clear up afterwards! The events manager Carol made sure we had everything we need and All the staff on board went beyond the call of duty and treated us like VIP's. Their friendliness and professionalism just added to the atmosphere and helped make our son's birthday party extra special. Dancing away as we went through the Thames barrier at dusk was breathtaking. If you want to make your event a cut above and a night to remember, then hire one of their boats.”

    Adrian, Golden Star, 25th June
  • GS 18/6/16 70th birthday

    “Absolutely amazing just right for your own personal party for all ages .The views on the Thames were gorgeous especially lit up at night although I was too busy mingling & dancing to take much notice I want to do it all over again just for the views.I recommend this to everyone as everybody commented what a great night they had had .It was a birthday I will never forget!”

    Pat, Golden Star, 18th June
  • GJ 150616 Office Party

    “We used the MV Golden Jubilee from CPBS for an office party for 220 people. We've nothing but positive things to say about the company, it's staff and the boat itself. Thanks for a great evening!”

    Jamie, Golden Jubilee, 15th June
  • GS 15/6/16 corporate

    “The communication was excellent (and) once we got on the boat, the crew were great very friendly and welcoming. We had a great BBQ and used our own music. And the boat was really good, large windows with clear side roof and outside area for a great view of London. Such a great way to celebrate !”

    Myra, Golden Star, 15th June
  • GS 110616 Golden Wedding Anniversary

    “The Golden Star was perfect for the numbers; the crew ensured everything ran smoothly and the food provided by Flying Eagle Catering was delicious and plentiful. We and our guests had an immensely enjoyable afternoon on the river Thames and would thoroughly recommend this company. ”

    Robert, Golden Star, 11th June
  • GJ 090616 Office Party

    “We have held our office party on the Capital Pleasure Boats for the past 4 years for 100-200 people. We have thoroughly enjoyed each party. The BBQ was lovely. Drinks are reasonably priced and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. We've even managed to luck out with the weather each year!”

    Ellie, Golden Jubilee, 9th June
  • GS 9/6/16, office party

    “It was such a lovely boat, perfect size for 43 people! Outside deck and seating all over. We had a BBQ that was lovely, the staff were so polite! The captain came and spoke to me as did the bar manager and the caterer. Overall everyone had such a lovely time and it helped the weather was beautiful! Would recommend!!!”

    Billie, Golden Star, 9th June
  • GF 06/06/16 Student party

    “Friendly staff, DJ was great fun and everyone really enjoyed the evening. Drinks fairly reasonably priced. We were disappointed that both bars were not open for us. We were not told that both would not be open and so this was frustrating as queue times were quite long. Administration staff were very helpful.”

    Charlie from RHUL Music Society, Golden Flame, 6th June
  • GS 06/06/16 Staff party

    “Absolutely everything about the whole experience was perfect. Hayley in the office was wonderful and the crew on board couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The barman Jack was relaxed and so friendly. I had called around to a few companies before finding CPB and the rest cannot even vaguely compare to the friendliness & professionalism offered here. My staff have begged us to make our trip on The Golden Star an annual event. We definitely will. Thank you to everyone involved.”

    Sue from Fyre Restaurants Ltd, Golden Star, 6th June
  • GS 050606 Wedding Anniversary

    “My husband and I recently held our one year wedding anniversary party onboard the Golden Star. It was an amazing day! The boat looked great, the staff were wonderful, drinks flowed and everyone had a blast. Hopefully we can do it again for our 10th anniversary... or maybe every year?!”

    Chris, Golden Star, 5th June
  • SR 4/6/16 birthday party

    “This was a private party totally organized through Capital Pleasure Boats, the service on the boat was excellent same goes for the food & disco If you have a bucket list to tick off this is one thing you have to do, from the the organizing at the beginning to the party finish everyone was helpful.”

    Bill, Golden Sunrise, 4th June
  • SR 270516 sixthform boat party

    “I have been using CPBS for the last 5 years. We have used the Golden Flame (my personal favourite) and the Golden Sunrise. I couldn't fault CPBS in anyway. Looking forward to booking with you guys again next year!”

    Amina, Golden Sunrise, 27th May
  • GS 21/05/16 Graduation party

    “We hired the Golden Star boat for our physiotherapy uni graduation party. Prior to the night Hayley was very helpful and organised our night really really well! Unfortunately our set up time was delayed by almost an hour but apart from this it was such a great night! Buffet and DJ were great, lovely staff and security. Views were incredible throughout the cruise along the thames. Great night had by all! Thank you for a great send off from uni!”

    Lorna, Golden Star, 21st May
  • SR 22/05/16 30th Birthday

    “We had an absolutely brilliant time on the Golden Sunrise for my brother and wife's 30th birthday party, on the 22nd of May 2016. The crew on the evening were excellent - going above and beyond in any number of ways. The booking beforehand and process of organising was also fantastic, with our questions answered quickly and professionally. I would recommend CPBS and their boats to anyone. ”

    James, Golden Sunrise, 22nd May
  • GS 14/5/16 10th birthday

    “Really great experience, celebrated my daughters 10th birthday on board the Golden Star. The booking process was easy and fairly efficient, staff are helpful and courteous. On the day all the children and parents thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.”

    Adanna, Golden Star, 14th May
  • GF 23/4/16 club

    “Well after many years I decided to have an old school reunion and chose the Golden Flame boat because we could have 2x floors of Dj's. The top deck had its own set up but I hired in a PA system for downstairs. The crew including security staff & bar staff were extremely friendly and the atmosphere was fantastic. No hassle, no attitude just professional and friendly - see you next year!”

    Daniel, Golden Flame, 23rd April
  • GF 220416 Student party

    “We booked the Golden Flame for a student booze cruise last Friday and it surpassed expectations. Great DJ, fabulous crew, and fairly priced drinks. Everyone had an amazing time and will highly recommend to students in future years.”

    Victoria, Golden Flame, 22nd April
  • GS 21/04/16 office party

    “The night was fantastic, from seeing London during daylight (early evening) downstream to all lite up coming back upstream. The staff on board were brilliant, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. ”

    Kevin, Avnet-Abacus, Golden Star, 21st April
  • GS 070416 Project team event

    “The booking was very well handled, all of our queries were dealt with very promptly and on the day the boat turned up on time and was perfect for our needs. The crew were very professional and very friendly and we were very well looked after. The buffet lunch was great and the buffet and bar service all came with a smile. The only criticism(?) It would have been nice if they could have arranged for the sun to come out a bit sooner than it did! :-) A great event very well managed by all concerned. Many thanks again. Highly recommended.”

    Richard, Golden Star, 7th April
  • GS 260316 surprise birthday

    “We booked the Golden Star for a surprise birthday party! It was wonderfully organized. They took care of all the logistics and details. All we had to do was show up and have a good time. Thanks! ”

    Deepak, Golden Star, 26th March
  • SR 18/03/16 Student Function

    “The Golden Sunrise hosted a university hall party for 120 people that I helped to organise as the Hall's social sec. Carol and her team were very easy to work with and everyone had a great night.”

    Rory, Golden Sunrise 18th March 2016
  • GS 20/2/16 birthday

    “25th birthday party, simply priceless. The crew was great and everything was perfect! Definitely worth it. I would do it again.”

    Jean-Dominique, Golden Star, 20th February
  • GS 060216 30th Birthday

    “Cannot speak highly enough of Capital Pleasure Boats staff and facilities. We hosted a 30th birthday party aboard the Golden Star and the staff willingly got stuck in, in the set up of decorations/food and then were constantly on hand to tend to our guests needs. Really recommend them/the Golden Star for a party!”

    David, Golden Star, 6th February
  • GF 03/02/16 tru TA Corporate Event

    “The party was just great. Staff very friendly, food delicious and DJ the best. Everybody was leaving smiling and happy. Also a nice way to see London”

    Sona, Golden Flame 3rd February 2016
  • GS 16/01/2016 Office Christmas Party

    “I booked the Golden Star for our staff Christmas party this year (January). We all had a fantastic time on board. We booked the DJ through CPBS and he was fab - played a great range of music, had everyone dancing all night and was open to our many requests! The bar staff and other staff on board were all a pleasure to deal with, professional, fun and friendly. I would definitely recommend :)”

    Kylie from Little Star Media, Golden Star, 16th January
  • GJ 15/01/16 Student Party

    “My university booked a boat for a student party and the staff on the boat were cooperative and helpful. The ship looked nice for the event and the attendees had a good time during the ride. ”

    Buck from Richmond University , Golden Jubilee, 15th January
  • GS 9/1/16 wedding reception

    “Excellent, couldn't have been any better. Efficient, great atmosphere and a unique celebration. A unique and fun party that comes to you. Would recommend to anyone. ”

    Alisdair, Golden Star, 9th January
  • NYE 2015 Riccardo

    “Being on a boat on Thames by midnight is a perfect way to see fireworks without being forced to spend hours in the riverfront during the cold NYE night. Moreover while others are eating sandwiches and fighting to get the best position to see the show, you are getting crazy on a dance floor with perfect music and free drinks at the bars. If you are fine with a dress code casual party, a Mexican style dinner buffet served in plastic dishes, almost all inclusive bar service and many people dancing to old and new disco music, Golden Sunrise is the right place to be for welcoming the New Year in London.”

    Riccardo, NYE all-inclusive ticket party
  • GJ 311215 NYE Boat Party Tickets

    “ I had a fantastic time on the Golden Jubilee on New Year's Eve. The boat was really great, the music was a great mix and all of the staff were helpful, friendly and professional. I would recommend Capital Pleasure Boats to my friends.”

    Alexandra, Golden Jubilee, NYE Boat Party Tickets
  • NYE 2015 tickets

    “NYE on the Golden Sunrise boat: kind staff, nice people, great atmosphere and music! Amazing view of the main attractions and fireworks. Great experience, we enjoyed it a lot! We would recommend it!!”

    Sil, NYE 2015
  • NYE 311215 Tickets

    “New years eve 2015, food, DJ, dance floor, 2 bars, toilets, superb view of Big Ben and the fireworks, great staff.. it's a no brainer. Get booked for new years eve 2016!”

    Mark, New Years Eve Boat Party Tickets
  • SR 311215 NYE Tickets

    “My best friend and I booked the Golden Sunrise for the New Year's Eve Party. Needless to say the atmosphere and the cruise were spectacular... not only were we very close to the fireworks, but also we got one of the best spots in front of the parliament (my favourite building :)) despite the other 150 boats trying to park... It was an experience I will never forget and I look forward to next year's party!!!”

    Eleonora, Golden Sunrise, 31st December
  • NYE 2015 Mark

    “We booked the Golden Sunrise to see in 2016 on the Thames and what a start to the New Year. The staff were friendly and professional, food was good and the bar was well stocked and quick. We had a great view of Big Ben and the fireworks. I would recommend the whole experience without a doubt.. superb!”

    Mark, NYE 2015 all-inclusive ticket party
  • GJ 311215 NYE Emily

    “This was my second time bringing in the new year with CPBS on the Golden Jubilee. It was all fantastic. Where the boat stopped to watch the fireworks was great too. Plus the boat wasn't overcrowded so getting a drink and queueing for the toilets was ok. Thanks for a great night CPBS. My partner and I will be back for another new year, I'm sure.”

    Emily, Golden Jubilee, 31st December
  • GJ 311215 NYE

    “Me & my partner were on Golden Jubilee for NYE. What a fantastic evening, great way to see in the new year, staff were fab, everything was so well organised. Didn't want the evening to end. Highly recommend”

    New Year's Eve, Golden Jubilee, 31st December
  • NYE 2015

    “What a start to the New Year! The staff were friendly and professional, food was good and the bar was well stocked and quick. We had a great view of Big Ben and the fireworks. I would recommend the whole experience without a doubt.. superb!”

    Mark, Golden Sunrise, New Year's Eve 2015
  • NYE 2015 Sue 2

    “NYE on the Golden Jubilee!!! Great night, great music, lovely atmosphere thoroughly recommend it!!”

    Sue D, Golden Jubilee NYE all-inc ticket party
  • NYE 2015 Sue

    “First NYE out in 15 years and what a great night!! Went with friends, great crowd of mixed ages (we're in our 50's) great music, lovely atmosphere great view of the fireworks. Thoroughly recommend it!!”

    Sue, Golden Sunrise, NYE 2015 ticket party
  • NYE 2015 Shell

    “Myself, my husband and another couple booked the Golden Jubilee cruise for our New Years celebrations. When we arrived we waited for about 20 minutes to get onto the boat which we all thought was very disorganised as people were just pushing into the queue and there was no one marshalling this. As you can imagine this put us all in a bit of a mood and what we expected for the rest of the night but we were all pleasantly surprised. Once on board the cruise it was fabby! There were two bars that were staffed well so you never waited longer than about a minute for a drink and the meal that was served was very tasty. The Staff were all very helpful and friendly but the star of the night has to be the DJ. The DJ played the best music from the moment we arrived and really made the night it was. Overall the amazing time we had on the boat masked the minor delay in the beginning and I would highly recommend this cruise!”

    Shell, Golden Jubilee NYE 2015 tickets
  • Vicki xmas tickets 2015

    “Brilliant from start to finish! The music was great and we danced the night away! Buffet was just what to expect and the bar staff fabulous! I would recommend 100%. Thank you CPBS for the wonderful experience!!”

    Vicki, Christmas party package, December
  • GS 161215 Christmas Party

    “We had our Christmas Party organised by CPBS. The boat was really nice and cosy and the food was amazing! It was a fantastic party with karaoke DJ and great music.I highly recommend CPBS.”

    Mirella, Golden Star, 16th December
  • Kirin xmas tickets 2015

    “It was fantastic, great staff and awesome mix of music! Atmosphere was buzzing! Great night overall and at such a good price! Def worth doing if you have not yet already.”

    Kirin, Christmas boat party package, December
  • GF 051215 Club

    “Would just like to say what an excellent night we had on the Golden Flame on Saturday 5th Dec . Everybody thoroughly loved it and the staff were great.”

    Karen, Golden Flame, 5th December
  • GF & GS 021214 Children with special needs

    “Thank you so much for all your help ensuring the children had such a fun time yesterday. As always, the staff were very kind and understanding of the children with special needs and ​very patient and accommodating.​”

    Sue, Golden Flame, 2nd December
  • GS 211115 hen party

    “Had my hen party on the golden star boat. It was such a great day, the staff on board were excellent, bar fully stocked and good prices and communication with the team before the day was easy and always really quick to get back to me. Could not recommend this company enough! ”

    Natalie, Golden Star, 21st November
  • Club - Dom Richardson Echo

    “CPBS have been the home for the bulk of my Echo boat parties for the last 13 years. Both the office and operations staff are consistently professional and welcoming and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone putting on a boat based event on the Thames. ”

    Dom, Echo
  • SR 141115 40th birthday

    “Last weekend I had my 40th birthday party on the 'Golden Sunrise'. What a fantastic event and this is all down to the great crew, great DJ and of course the company in planning and executing what I needed. ”

    Rick, Golden Sunrise, 14th November
  • SR 071115 birthday

    “The party was a huge success - thanks very much indeed. It could not have been better. Thanks for your help and thanks to the crew on board - it was great. Such a lovely evening too.”

    Charlotte, Golden Sunrise, 7th November
  • GS 071115 birthday

    “Wanted to say a Big thank you for your support. All your staff were amazing and we had a splendid time on board the Golden Star! ”

    Sarah, Golden Star, 7th November
  • SR 240915 company 25th anniv

    “Organised an event for our company's 25th Anniversary, we all had such an amazing night, from booking the event to the end of the evening everything went as smooth as it could. ”

    Jo, Golden Sunrise, 24th September, through Trip Advisor
  • SR 180915 retirement party

    “We had an evening retirement party on board - it was awesome and staff were really great, boat was lovely. ”

    Sharon, Golden Sunrise, 18th Sept
  • SR 160915 Sightseeing

    “This is a truly fantastic way to see London at night, would highly recommend.”

    Oliver, Golden Sunrise, 16th September
  • GS 060915 Party

    “Just a line to thank the staff of the Golden Star for our most enjoyable trip along the River Thames on Sunday. We all enjoyed ourselves so much and this was made extra special by the kindness and efficiency of all the staff. I will certainly recommend your company to anyone and hopefully have another trip in the future.”

    Jasmine, Golden Star, 6th September
  • GJ 260815 Office Summer Party

    “A great company to host a company summer party. Extremely well organised by the event management team, who ensured all our needs were catered for exactly to our requirements. The bar staff were friendly and quick and the food was exceptional. The DJ made the evening by playing a great mix of songs. I would definitely recommend and would likely host another company event aboard the Golden Jubilee!”

    Melissa, Golden Jubilee 26th August
  • GS 080915 team building

    “Had a fantastic trip on the Golden Star as part of our team building day. From booking right through to the end of the evening the staff were very helpful and dealt with our changes at the drop of a hat. The actual boat trip was great fun, food was fantastic and plenty of it. We will definitely be using Capital Pleasure Boats for future events.”

    Dimension Data, Golden Star, 8th September
  • GJ 220815 Corporate

    “Thank you for all your help with organising this - it made it very easy for me to pick up from where Laura left off. Please do pass along my thanks to the team, they were fantastic.”

    Sibhe, Golden Jubilee, 22nd August
  • SR 160815 office

    “We've just had a great Sunday night spent partying on the Golden Sunrise. Good music, decent food..the drinks weren't too expensive either. The only complaint is that it finished too soon.”

    Alice from John Lewis, Golden Sunrise, 16th August
  • GS 150815 Family Party

    “The boat party was a great success & many said it was our best party yet. Thank you & to the crew who made it a special day”

    Ken, Golden Star, 15th August
  • GS 150815 Birthday

    “Everyone who came along has praised the entire experience as one of the best birthday parties they have ever been to. I would recommend CPBS to anyone - I really hope to be on another one of your boats very soon!”

    John, Golden Star, 15th August
  • GS 090815 Office Party

    “Just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for another fabulous afternoon on the Thames. We were so lucky with the weather this year and everyone had a fantastic time. Everyone has been great and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be back again”

    Alison, Golden Star, 9th August
  • GJ 060815 corporate

    “The atmosphere both during and after the event was electric and we have had nothing but fantastic feedback from our staff. I would certainly recommend the experience to anyone”

    Jayne from Nationwide, Golden Jubilee, 6th August
  • GJ 060815 corporate event

    “I had the unenviable task of organising a Corporate Event for more than 200 people. The team were excellent in helping me choose the right boat and offering up solutions to help the day run smoothly. Once on board the team took over and everything was perfect. ”

    Jayne, Golden Jubilee, 6th August
  • Club - SOLU Nov 15

    “We have been running SOLU Boat parties with CPBS for over 4 years now. All parties were run smoothly, boat staff is very helpful and well organized. Thanks and we look forward to another year with you!”

    Michal, Golden Flame
  • GF 250715 Charity

    “Many thanks again for your hard work and help, in assisting us to host once again a splendid event. The staff were so helpful, pleasant and accommodating. Thank you, thank you, thank you to them and to the bar staff.”

    Louis, Golden Flame, 25th July
  • SR 170715 Birthday

    “The whole experience of booking to the actual event was brilliant. We had all the assistance we could ask for and ALL our guests were delighted with the party.”

    Eva, Golden Sunrise, 17th July
  • SR 160715 ITV Studios

    “This is a great company to use if you are thinking about having a boat party. Everyone had an awesome night taking in some of London's best views along the river whilst enjoying the party. Would definitely use them again for another event!”

    Peter from ITV Studios, Golden Sunrise, 16th July
  • GS 150715 office

    “The booking process was seamless and the trip itself was well organized, great food, wonderful weather and a superb team on board! Thanks very much!”

    Sital, Golden Star, 15th July
  • GF 110715 wedding

    “Our post-wedding boat party was fantastic! The CPBS team couldn't have been more helpful in the long run-up to the event as well as providing fantastic service on the night. Everyone had a great time, thank you!”

    Jo, Golden Flame, 11th July
  • SR 100615 Party

    “I'd just like to thank you & your staff for helping us put on an epic boat party last night. The whole night went better than planned & the boat staff were extremely helpful throughout. Overall the experience was great! ”

    Matt, Golden Sunrise, 10th June
  • GS 090715 corporate

    “My work had a fantastic time and the executives have all given really positive feedback! Everything was perfect!”

    Danielle, Golden Star, 9th July
  • GF 030615 office

    “Everything was more than what we expected including the weather! Indeed a truly amazing experience, everyone was so happy! Thank you again! ”

    Anne-Marie, Golden Flame, 3rd June
  • GS 230515 Office party

    “I organised a private hire for myself and 60 colleagues. The event was well organised, we just had to turn up and walk onto the boat! Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues. Thanks to the whole team! ”

    Helen, Golden Star, 23rd May
  • GS 090515 Wedding

    “Capital Pleasure Boats are fantastic boats for an amazing party. We celebrated our wedding party and it was the most wonderful experience we ever had. ”

    Laurens, Golden Star, 9th May
  • GJ 010515 wedding

    “We hired the Golden Jubilee as part of our wedding day. The staff were lovely and really helpful in the run-up and on the day itself. The whole process was very straightforward and our guests loved being out on the river.”

    Natalie, Golden Jubilee, 1st May
  • GS 290415 corporate

    “Booked a private boat for a corporate event for 40 guests. The booking process was great. Hayley was brilliant, she had to deal with many changes to the booking and was always very responsive. Overall, an amazing evening. Thank you to everyone at CPB. Would 100% recommend to anyone. ”

    Craig, Golden Star, 29th April, through Trip Advisor
  • GS 240413 Sightseeing

    “Tower bridge lifted as we were approaching it - and we had a double rainbow. It was so lovely to see London from the riverboat. I'd definitely recommend your service.”

    Sharon, Golden Star, 24th April
  • Club - Kinky Malinki

    “We have been hosting boat events with CPBS for many years and our experience has always been a good one. We are always well looked after by a very professional crew. Looking forward to working on the Golden Flame again this summer.”

    Paul, Kinky Malinki
  • SR 010315 River Trip

    “Thank you ever so for your efforts towards making our trip along the Thames on the Golden Sunrise last week a huge success (yet again!) ”

    Elliot, Golden Sunrise, 1st March
  • SR 270215 Wedding Transfer

    “The boat trip was incredible and what a great day for it. Thanks for everything and making our day that little bit more special”

    Esther, Wedding Transfer, 27th Februrary
  • GJ 060215 Staff Party

    “It was a superb evening, really well organised, lovely boat, lovely crew and service throughout. Everyone kept telling me what a wonderful time they were having.”

    Laggi, Golden Jubilee, 6th February
  • Club - Chris, EXiT to the Thames

    “The sound system is spot on and let's not forget the massive sun deck for the hot June afternoon!”

    Chris, EXiT to the Thames
  • GS 100115 Children's Birthday

    “The boat was a great place to host Helena's party. I've had a lot of feedback from parents of the children who attended and every comment has been positive.”

    Jennifer, Golden Star, 10th January
  • SR 170715 Birthday

    “I highly recommend hiring the Golden Sunrise boat from Capital Pleasure Boats for a special party. My family and friends said it was the best party ever!”

    Margaret, Golden Sunrise, 17th July
  • GF 301114 Christmas party

    “I have to say that we had a fantastic time on the boat for our Christmas Party. I was really happy to see some decorations were already up on the boat as we found ourselves quite short on time in putting our own ones up so thank you for this.”

    Wendy, Golden Flame, 30th November
  • GS 011114 Birthday

    “Just a email to say thank you for organising the golden star boat for my daughters birthday and allowing us to use it . It was a great evening the staff including the dj were excellent friendly and helpful.”

    Stephen, Golden Star, 1st November
  • SR 310714 Childrens Party

    “My birthday party was amazing, all my friends loved it. Thanks CPBS!”

    Emma, 11th Birthday, 6th July
  • SR 250314 office event

    “It was a great success and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely! Everything ran smoothly and I really appreciate all your efforts in organising it. I have had a wonderful experience with your company and so do hope to use you again!”

    Alexis, Golden Sunrise, 25th March
  • Club - Nick Power Soul Kandi

    “I've been using CPBS boats for my events & others that I've played on as a DJ for many years & they've never failed me. The crew & staff are always friendly & very helpful, from booking with the office staff, special requests & communications right up until the day has always been perfect. ”

    Nick, Soul Kandi
  • SR 121013 Wedding

    “We had a fantastic champagne reception on board the Golden Sunrise on our wedding day. The staff were fantastic: prompt, friendly and efficient. We had a really special day.”

    Kate, Golden Sunrise, 12th October
  • GF 030713 student

    “The students had an amazing time, tweeting how much they enjoyed it the very same night. The DJ provided a great mix of music that kept everyone happy and dancing! We would definitely consider doing the same event for next year’s Year 11 Prom. Many thanks to you all.”

    Christina, Coopers Tech College, Golden Flame, 3rd July
  • Club - TI2TB

    “All the promoters, DJs and punters of the Take It 2 The Bridge Soundsystem would without doubt recommend CPB crew for any party on the river”

    Bez, TI2TB
  • SR 131012 Wedding Transfer

    “I just want to write to say thank you so very very much for the Golden Sunrise experience which made my wedding day totally spectacular. ”

    Stephanie, Golden Sunrise, 13th October
  • GJ 211115 wedding

    “Brilliant team and boat! Thanks to Carol for helping organise a fabulous reception onboard the Golden Jubilee for Louise & Phil's Wedding Day last weekend - a great time had by all!”

    Louise & Phil, Golden Jubilee, 21st November
  • GJ 101209 Christmas Party

    “We had a fantastic time and the staff were great and worked very hard. It was great value for money. Also big thanks to Jo in the office for all her work with us, she did a great job.”

    Arlene, Golden Jubilee, 10th December
  • GJ 140809 Office Party

    “We have had really good feedback from everyone who went on the Boat Party – everyone is keen to make this an annual event!”

    Stacy, Golden Jubilee, 14th August
  • GJ 140615 student

    “The whole party had a wonderful time at our school leaver's Prom on the Golden Jubilee, and would like to thanks CPBS and the crew”

    Helen, Golden Jubilee, 14th June
  • GS 090309 party

    “A very BIG thank you for all your help with arranging the Golden Star for us on Friday night. The staff were fantastic and the whole event passed without a problem. I am very grateful to you as well as the crew and bar staff on the boat. Those guys were great! The DJ was superb also!”

    Ricky, Golden Star, 9th March
  • GS 2009 Wedding Transfer

    “Thank you for your excellent service – the river trip was a great success and was an important part of one of the best days in our lives.”

    Jay, Golden Star, Wedding Transfer
  • GJ Feb 2008 Birthday

    “I had a wonderful birthday party. Everything went well and was so well organised! You were adaptable and helpful to allow me to cater for my particular needs ... ”

    Sophia, Golden Jubilee, February
  • SR 031215 TripAdvisor

    “I had a great experience with CPB both during the organisation process and on the night itself. All the staff were really helpful with all my requests,however small they may have been. It was a really enjoyable experience and I'd definitely book with them again!”

    Alexandra, Golden Sunrise, 3rd December, through Trip Advisor
  • GS 0908 Popchoir

    “Would definitely recommend - CPBS were by far and away the most helpful and friendly when we were making initial enquiries and couldn't have been more helpful or enthusiastic. We self catered which suited us well, and we had the best afternoon. Brilliant!”

    Alison, Golden Star, 9th August
  • GS 150715 Sital

    “I wanted to say a huge thank you to all of you for making our trip on Wednesday so wonderful! Please extend our thanks and sincere appreciation to the team, they were so efficient and friendly. I am hoping to continue with this booking every year! ”

    Sital, Golden Star, 15th July
  • GS 131214 Chelsea Academy

    “I just wanted to say what a brilliant time we had on Saturday, the staff were excellent, the music was really good and everyone really enjoyed themselves. ”

    Chelsea Academy, Golden Star, 12th December
  • Iain NYE 14

    “Had an excellent evening cruising down the river and watching the fireworks at midnight. Friendly staff and atmosphere made an enjoyable evening. Will and have recommended.”

    Iain, New Year's Eve party package
  • GF 221114 Louis

    “Words alone cannot express how delighted we are. The crew was magnificent, everyone was so kind and accommodating, we will definitely use your service again and also recommend you. Please pass this on to the boat crew.”

    Louis, Golden Flame, 22nd November
  • GJ 241014 KBR

    “The event was a huge success and the crew was very helpful. I wanted to thank you Jo for all your help, and I will make sure that KBR’s next Socials and Networking team will keep you in mind for next year.”

    KBR, Golden Jubilee, 24th October
  • GS 121014 child birthday

    “Thank you so much for all your help in organising my sons 5th birthday party. Everything was superb and went so well. Please give our special thanks to the Captain and the crew, they were amazing and really appreciate their coming back for 2 kids which were left behind due to traffic. Will be definitely recommending to my friends, it was an experience I'll treasure.”

    Shivani, Golden Star, 12th October
  • GF 050914 Virgin Atlantic

    “On behalf of the Virgin Atlantic team, thank you very much for your assistance in arranging our party on 5 September. Your team were fabulous and we had an excellent event. Many thanks for being so accommodating, and I look forward to speaking to you next year!”

    Virgin Atlantic, Golden Flame, 5th September
  • SR 030714 Savills

    “It was a brilliant success. Thank you very much for your assistance in organising. The staff were also great on the day and very helpful. And we also pre-ordered the weather! Would 100% recommend your company and definitely use you for future events. Massive thank you to Hayley who made the booking procedure run so smoothly. ”

    Savills UK, Golden Sunrise, 3rd July
  • GS 250614 Lewisham Council

    “Apologies for the delay in getting back to you (I've had a couple of days off to recover), but just to say everything went really smoothly and, as I'd hoped, the trip up the Thames was a perfect thing to do following a day of intense presentations and discussions.  The staff were great and really helped set the atmosphere.”

    Lewisham Council, Golden Star, 25th June
  • GS 290314, boat party event

    “I am delighted to say my group's pleasure cruise along the Thames aboard "Golden Star" was a great success, and everything ran completely to plan. All of my guests had a great experience and I didn't hear a single hint of a complaint! The catering was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. Thank you for your assistance and advice in helping me arrange my event, and to your Company for the smooth running of the day!”

    Mike, Golden Star, 29th March
  • GF 240314 UCL

    “Thank you and your colleagues at CPBS for your help in organising the party on the Golden Flame. My committee and I were impressed by the efficient welcome and service we encountered from the crew the whole function ran very smoothly. People I spoke to said that they had enjoyed themselves thoroughly and that they greatly appreciated the boat ride down the Thames. Such a tremendous success!”

    David from UCL, Golden Flame, 24th March
  • SR 050913 wedding

    “Matt & Gavin here in sunny California, just wanted to drop you a line to THANK YOU & THE TEAM for an incredible evening you done us proud!!!! Our friends have not shut up about our day and evening, and to be honest neither have we. Thank you again for helping to make our day incredible and memorable.”

    Gavin, Golden Sunrise, 5th September
  • Check availability

    Our boats get booked up months in advance, contact us now to see if your date is free

    Reserve your Date
  • Get a free quote

    Use our online quote calculator to get an estimate of the costs for your functon

    Quote Calculator
  • Compare our party boats

    Unsure which boat is right for you? Check out our comparison table

    Quick Reference Guide
LiveZilla Live Chat Software